About the Commission

The Arts Commission was established in 2014 to advise the Mayor and City Council on matters of the arts and community culture of Bonney Lake; to provide community leadership and assistance in advocating for, developing and promoting the arts in Bonney Lake; and to improve the quality of life and enhance the aesthetic environment of Bonney Lake through art. The Arts Advisory Commission is comprised volunteer members appointed by the Mayor. Except for the youth representative, commissioners will serve on 3-year terms. The youth representative is appointed to a one-year term.

Regular Meeting Schedule

Time: 6:00 p.m. on the Third Wednesday of the month

Location: Bonney Lake Justice & Municipal Center, 9002 Main ST E, Bonney Lake, WA 98391

Agendas & Minutes

The agendas for the current meeting will be available the day prior to the meeting. You can access the current agenda below and past agendas via the Digital Archives.

To search on the WA State Digital Archives website, please follow the instructions below:
  • Go to: https://www.digitalarchives.wa.gov/
  • Click on Collections at the top, then Records Series
  • Then click on what type of collection you are looking for and the Title (Bonney Lake…)
  • The fill in any of the following information depending on the document to search for the document:
    -Fill in Year From and Year To OR
    -Fill in From and To OR
    -Ordinance Number OR
    -Resolution Number OR
    -A Keyword(s)
  • Then click search or browse this series will show all of them 
  • You will then click on the record you want
  • The record will be on the next screen in the right side 

Arts Commission Meeting Date



Minutes Or Summary

Audio (MP3 Format)

Video (MP4 Format)

 February 21, 2024          
 November 22, 2023 Special Meeting Notice Agenda Packet       
 November 15, 2023 Agenda Packet      
September 20, 2023 Agenda  Packet    Audio    Video


Quarterly Rotating Art Display

The rotating art gallery is back open on the second and third floors of the Bonney Lake Justice & Municipal Center. The gallery is available to view during business hours, Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Featured now through December is an artists' collective from the NW. These five talented individuals are displaying a variety of diverse styles and mediums.

The "Misty" collection by LeShawn Gamble, are beautifully done portraits in acrylic and airbrush of Misty Copeland, who was the first principle Black ballerina for the American Ballet theatre. Also on display is the portraiture work of Trenise Williams, featuring a self-portrait as well as a fantastic portrayal of Jimi Hendrix.

Charles Conner, Jonarra Swanson, and Charde Brown also have beautiful acrylic and mixed media work on display featuring historic and current figures of African American culture.

The Bonney Lake Arts Commission is looking for artists or art collectives working in 2D and 3D art to display for the 2022 quarterly rotation. Please contact [email protected] for an application. 

New Art Display Policy

The City of Bonney Lake recently adopted a new policy related to display of art in city facilities. Participating artists will need to fill out the Exhibit Agreement, adhere to the attached policy and submit to David Wells at [email protected]; fax to 253-862-8538; or mail to Justice & Municipal Center, Attn: David Wells, 9002 Main St E, STE 200, Bonney Lake, WA 98391. Initially displays are expected to last for one month and will be located on the second floor of the Justice & Municipal Center, 9002 Main Street.

To download and view PDF files on this page you must have Adobe Acrobat Reader or another PDF reader installed on your computer system. If you do not have this program you can download Adobe Acrobat Reader for free at:
PDF Reader Download

Arts Commission Liaison
Commissioner 1:
Commissioner 2:
Commissioner 3:
Josh Gonzalez (Vice-Chair)
Commissioner 4:
Eric Bass
Commissioner 5:
Melissa Deckman
Commissioner 6:
Commissioner 7:
Laurie Selle
Commissioner 8:
Alexis Menson (Youth Rep.)
Commissioner 9:
Stephanie French (Chair)
Commissioner 10:
Commissioner 11: