Park Naming Essay Contest

The City of Bonney Lake Parks Commission invites anyone living in the 98391 area to participate in an essay contest to name the midtown park located along South Prairie Rd. behind the Regal Cinemas and Fred Meyer.  

*NEW* Winner of the essay contest will receive $200 cash prize and a year membership to the Greater Bonney Lake Historical Society.

Please see the terms and conditions for the contest. 

To submit just complete the essay submittal form, by clicking on the link below.  All entries must be submitted by June 30, 2022,

If you have any questions please contact Mettie Brasel, Associate Planner at 253-447-4350 or [email protected]

Essay Submittal Form

Essay Contest Terms and Conditions

*UPDATED* Essay Contest Flyer

About the Commission

The Park Commission is comprised of seven members appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the City Council. The Commission was reorganized in 2004 (Ordinance 1009) and further updated in 2014 (Ordinance 1485) (prior to August 2014 the Park Commission was referred to as the "Park Board").

Park Commission members are charged to study and recommend park policies and rules, assist in the development of the Parks Element of the Comprehensive Plan and make other recommendations to the Mayor and City Council regarding related systems such as trails. They are to make recommendations from time to time concerning the acquisition, improvement and use of parks, playgrounds and recreational equipment and facilities, including rules and regulations. See Bonney Lake Municipal Code Chapter 2.20. and Park Commission By-Laws. The Park Commission is comprised of seven citizens appointed by the Mayor to three year terms.

Regular Meeting Schedule

Time: 6:00 p.m. on the Third Wednesday of the month

Location: Bonney Lake Public Services Center, 21719 96th Street E, Bonney Lake, WA 98321

Agendas & Minutes

You can access the current agenda below and past agendas via the Digital Archives.

Park Commission Meeting Date



Audio (MP3 Format)

Video (MP4 Format)

June 15, 2022  Agenda  Packet     
May 18, 2022 Cancelled --   -- --  -- 
April 20, 2022 Agenda  Packet     
March 16, 2022 Agenda  Packet  Audio   Video
February 16, 2022 Agenda  Packet   Audio   Video
Dec. 13, 2021 Cancelled --  --  --  -- 

To download and view PDF files on this page you must have Adobe Acrobat Reader or another PDF reader installed on your computer system. If you do not have this program you can download Adobe Acrobat Reader for free at:
PDF Reader Download

Parks Commission Liaison
Park Commission Secretary
Email Full Park Commission

Commissioner 1:
Ryan Seeberger
Commissioner 2:

Marisa Maestas
Commissioner 3:

Pablo Monroy (Chair) 
Commissioner 4:

Tracy Odd
Commissioner 5:
Dianne Hoover
Commissioner 6:

Kerri Hubler (Vice-Chair)
Commissioner 7:
Tyler Howard