About the Commission

The Park Commission is comprised of seven members appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the City Council. The Commission was reorganized in 2004 (Ordinance 1009) and further updated in 2014 (Ordinance 1485) (prior to August 2014 the Park Commission was referred to as the "Park Board").

Park Commission members are charged to study and recommend park policies and rules, assist in the development of the Parks Element of the Comprehensive Plan and make other recommendations to the Mayor and City Council regarding related systems such as trails. They are to make recommendations from time to time concerning the acquisition, improvement and use of parks, playgrounds and recreational equipment and facilities, including rules and regulations. See Bonney Lake Municipal Code Chapter 2.20. The Park Commission is comprised of seven citizens appointed by the Mayor to three year terms.

Regular Meeting Schedule

Time: 6:00 p.m. on the Second Monday of the month

Location: Bonney Lake Justice & Municipal Center, 9002 Main ST E, Bonney Lake, WA 98391

Agendas & Minutes

You can access the current agenda below and past agendas via the Digital Archives.

Park Commission Meeting Date


Minutes Or Summary

Audio (MP3 Format)

June 08, 2020 Cancelled -- -- --
April 13. 2020 Canceled --  --  -- 
March 9, 2020 Agenda    Audio 
February 10, 2020  Agenda  Minutes  Audio 
January 13, 2020 Agenda  Minutes Audio
December 9, 2019 Canceled --  --  -- 
November 11, 2019 - Canceled --  -- -- 
October 14, 2019 (Lack Of Quorum)  Agenda  --  Audio

To download and view PDF files on this page you must have Adobe Acrobat Reader or another PDF reader installed on your computer system. If you do not have this program you can download Adobe Acrobat Reader for free at:
PDF Reader Download

Park Commission Secretary
Email Full Park Commission

Commissioner 1:
Ryan Seeberger
Commissioner 2:

Kaitlyn Custer (Vice-Chair) 
Commissioner 3:

Pablo Monroy (Chair) 
Commissioner 4:

Commissioner 5:
Jim Bouchard  
Commissioner 6:

Kerri Hubler
Commissioner 7:
Tyler Howard