Contacts






Date:  


Frequently Viewed Government Pages


Council Action




Employment




Municipal Code




Passports




Utility Billing




Forms



Find Public Records






  You Are Here: Home: Government: Committees, Commissions & Boards: Arts Advisory Commission

 

Arts Commission
Meeting Agendas, Minutes & Audio 

To view past Minutes: Digital Archives

See the City Calendar for current meeting dates

View current Legal Notices & Press Releases

About the Commission

The Arts Commission was established in 2014 to advise the Mayor and City Council on matters of the arts and community culture of Bonney Lake; to provide community leadership and assistance in advocating for, developing and promoting the arts in Bonney Lake; and to improve the quality of life and enhance the aesthetic environment of Bonney Lake through art.

For more information about the purpose and responsibilities of the Arts Advisory Commission view Resolution 2356 and Resolution 2403.

Vacancies

    The Arts Commission for the City of Bonney Lake has two vacancies that they would like to fill on their board. Please see the following advertisement and application for more detail.

 

Quarterly Rotating Art Display
The talent of local artist and entrepreneur, Brian Meier will be on display in the upstairs lobby of the Municipal Center in Bonney Lake. A selection of his varied and diverse mediums will be on view for the public during business hours beginning April 1st. 
"I have been tattooing and pursuing artwork since 2010. Prior to my entry into the Tattoo world I hadn’t really explored many mediums of artwork however through tattooing I’ve fallen in love with the act of creation. You can find me at my studio Brazen Hearts Tattoo & Fine Art in Buckley WA alongside my talented group of friends"-BrianMeierArt.com.
 
New Art Display Policy
The City of Bonney Lake recently adopted a new policy related to display of art in city facilities. Participating artists will need to fill out the Exhibit Agreement, adhere to the attached policy and submit to Gary Leaf at leafg@ci.bonney-lake.wa.us; fax to (253) 862-8538; or mail to P.O. Box 7380 Bonney Lake, WA 98391.  Initially displays are expected to last for one month and will be located on the second floor of the Justice and municipal Center, 9002 Main Street.

Meeting Schedule 

The Arts Commission regularly meets on the fourth Wednesday of the month at 6:00 p.m. in the Justice & Municipal Center.

Membership 

The Arts Advisory Commission is comprised volunteer members appointed by the Mayor. Except for the youth representative, commissioners will serve on 3-year terms. The youth representative is appointed to a one-year term.

Commissioner 1 - Molly Williams Email: williamsm@cobl.us Commissioner 7 - Laurie Selle Email: sellel@cobl.us
 
Commissioner 2 - JoAnn Taylor Email: taylorj@cobl.us
 
Commissioner 8 - Brynn Feroy (Youth Representative)
Email: feroyb@cobl.us
Commissioner 3 - Suzy Fountaine Email: fountaines@cobl.us
 
Commissioner 9 - Carrie Maez Email: maezc@cobl.us
 
Commissioner 4 - Barbara Kiliz (Chair) Email: kilizb@cobl.us
 
Commissioner 10 - Glory Cancro (Vice-Chair) Email: cancrog@cobl.us
 
Commissioner 5 - Melissa Deckman Email: deckmanm@cobl.us
 
Commissioner 11 - Lucy Schwartz Email: schwartzl@cobl.us
 
Commissioner 6 - Beverley Birmele Email: birmeleb@cobl.us
 
 

Last Updated November 2018

Contacts

Public comments, concerns and/or correspondence are strongly encouraged and may be submitted to the Commission in person by attending a meeting, or by contacting the Commissioners by email directly or through the staff liaison.

Email the Arts Commission 
Staff Liaison

 2018 Arts Advisory Commission Schedule
Agenda
Packet
Minutes
May 22, 2019 Agenda    
April 24, 2019 Agenda   N/A
March 27, 2019 Agenda Minutes N/A
February 27, 2019 Agenda Minutes N/A
January 23, 2019 Agenda Minutes N/A
December 26, 2018 Meeting Cancelled -- -- --

 * Audio Recordings: Click the audio icon () to listen to a streaming audio recording of the Meeting or Workshop. To download the entire recording, right-click the audio icon  and select 'Save Target As' or 'Save Link As.' Please Note: Audio files are very large (approximately 25 MB per hour of recording).




Copyright © 2010 City of Bonney Lake. All Rights Reserved | For Staff | Disclaimer | Privacy |Sitemap